Versatile Blogger Award

My blog has won an award! I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award recently.

the-versatile-blogger-award

First of all, I would like to thank Fabiola from the blog My Heart of Mexico for nominating me. I really appreciate your support!

Here are the rules of the award after being nominated:

  1. Display the award on your blog
  2. Express thanks to the individual who nominated you.
  3. Share seven different facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 blogs of your choice.
  5. Provide links to your nominees and notify them that they have been nominated.

Here are some random facts about myself:

  1. I have Celiac Disease, which basically means I am allergic to any products (food, drink or beauty products) that contain gluten, wheat or flour. It tends to be a genetic “disease” (I have trouble calling it that, because really, it’s an allergy) and it runs in my family, unfortunately. However, it has become easier and easier to eat gluten-free over the years due to the increasing number of people going gluten-free for health reasons, and companies listening and making more gluten-free products!
  2. I have traveled to Mexico four separate times and am going back for a fifth in about a month. Some people question why I keep going back. But I love Mexico – the culture, history, food and people – and it is so huge and diverse, it just makes me want to keep exploring more!
  3. I love watching inspirational TED Talks and documentaries. I watch them on Netflix using my iPhone while laying in bed until late at night or early into the morning sometimes!
  4. I can see myself being a crazy cat lady someday. Currently, I have a cat named Bella and she is my fur baby. I talk to her all the time and she sleeps on my pillow right beside my head at night. I love cat cuddles!
  5. I am an introvert and although I enjoy meeting new people, I can only be sociable for a limited amount of time before I need to spend some time alone and “recharge” my internal batteries. I am energized by spending time in my own company and I need those quiet times to reflect and relax or else I can become cranky!
  6. I would love to break free from the corporate world sometime in the future (sooner rather than later) and I am always searching for work that is more fulfilling, meaningful and aligned with my values.
  7. I love planning and researching my travels. That is half the fun for me! I tend to do very detailed research and I always end up overdoing it, but I still love the process and anticipation of planning a trip!

Here are my Versatile Blogger Nominees:

The Traveling Gypsy

Traveller Hannah

Road Affair

Taylor’s Tracks

The Nested Nomad

Sidetracked Travel Blog 

Exploring Alternatives

Mal’s Away

Simply Fiercely

Simplicity Relished

Thrifty Nomads

Trailing Rachel

Charlie on Travel

Sell All Your Stuff

Bodacious Adventure

Congrats to these amazing bloggers! I am looking forward to learning more about all of you!

5 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Jennifer // Simply + Fiercely says:

    Thanks sooo much lovely! I’m actually an introvert as well (although for a very long time I thought I was an extrovert.) I like being social but I definitely need my ‘me time’!

    I feel you about moving away from the corporate world! Good luck with your journey xx 🙂

    • Brittany Maria says:

      No problem!! That’s cool that we have the same personality. I used to think I was an extrovert too! I definitely agree with you about finding a balance with social time and alone time.

      Thank you! Good luck on your next journey as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

